Audience praises galore for One Mic Stand Season 2!

Audience praises galore for One Mic Stand Season 2!

One Mic Stand season 2 followed the unique style of its predecessor and the hit show came out on 22nd October. Pairing up a standup comic with influential people from different people the ideation of the show was always considered a game-changer and it was only a matter of time before the audience’s praise started pouring in. The fans of the show took to social media to express their true feelings for the show and they had some serious praise to shower the show with.

The show features personalities like Sunny Leone, Faye D’Souza, Chetan Bhagat, Raftaar, and Karan Johar amongst others and the fans were delighted to see them try their hands at standup comedy. Here are some of the best tweets by fans.

“She tried and she worked it… amazing performance, good jokes and nice use of punch lines.. she can do it all.. #OneMicStandOnPrime #OneMicStand #SunnyLeone @SunnyLeone @sapanv @PrimeVideoIN”

“It was fantastic seeing the humourous side of
@fayedsouza, @karanjohar and @SunnyLeone on #OneMicStand. The world (especially India) needs more good comedy. @PrimeVideoIN #OneMicStandSeason2″

“Finished with #OneMicStand S2 and
@fayedsouza was so good!!
Haven’t seen her on TV much, may have seen her tweets or insta posts, don’t know much.. but she was really good!
It’s the best episode of this season!!
@sapanv great concept👏 @PrimeVideoIN
prepare for more seasons!”

“#OneMicStand @chetan_bhagat act was the best. In fact, it was better than that of Abhish Mathews in the beginning. way to go”

“Sunny Leone’s #OneMicStand was SO cool. Loved the way she brought up the Chaubey interview. Power to you

‘One Mic Stand’ is an incredibly funny and acclaimed Amazon Original Series. The show featuring Sunny Leone alongside the other iconic figures including Karan Johar, Chetan Bhagat, Raftaar, and Faye D’Souza, the show premiered on October 22. The show is hosted by Sapan Verma and participating celebrities will be mentored by comedians including Sumikhi Suresh, Samay Raina, Neeti Palta, Atul Khatri, and Abish Mathew.

Leave a Reply